The best Poker App 2017

Our team at poker-apps.net is always looking for new real money mobile poker clients to test. Being online in the fifth year already, we are providing our readers with in-depth reviews of all available poker apps. Our ranking of the best poker apps is constantly updated and renewed. In 2017, there will be some newcomers and surprises, too. Simply join our newsletter or check agein later and we’ll keep you updated. But now, let’s find out which mobile client has qualified for the title best poker app 2017.

Top 10: These are the best poker apps for your mobile

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »
4 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
5 bet365 Poker App bet365 Poker App €100 Review Visit »
6 Ladbrokes Poker App Ladbrokes Poker App €1500 Review Visit »
7 RedKings RedKings €1000 Review Visit »
8 Unibet Poker App Unibet Poker App €500 Review Visit »
9 Full Tilt Poker Full Tilt Poker $600 Review Visit »
10 Winner Poker Winner Poker $2000 Review Visit »
You are looking for an app for your device? Or you want to play a special poker variant on your mobile? Then check out our more specialized rankings. Here’s a list of all of them:

Our Poker App Rankings at a glance

Why the 888 Poker App is the best poker app 2017

As you can see above, the 888 Poker App (tap here for a free download) has made it to the top of our best poker app ranking. However, the other top 10 apps are worth a closer look as well. Some of them follow by a close shave. Depending on what you are looking for, some of them might even be your personal favourite. But only one mobile poker client can be the winner in our best poker app contest. The 888 poker app offers the most complete mobile poker package. The app is extremely attractive to recreational players and comes with all important features. You can check out the real money games at 888 totally free – no deposit needed. Join 888 now or read our full review to find out how to claim the free $88/£20 welcome package. In the box below, we have summed up the aspects that made 888 grab the lead.

This is how we rate Poker Apps

The question how our rankings come about isn’t easy to answer in just a few sentences. During our extensive mobile poker testing sessions we examine and evaluate a lot of factors. Comfort and functionality are two of them. Does the app offer Texas Hold’em only? Or can you also play less common games like Omaha Hi/Lo or Pot Limit Poker? Can you only play cash games? Or are Sit ‘n’ Go and tournaments available on the mobile version as well? And how about a Fast Fold client, which expels boredom from mobile poker? Can you change to a four-color-deck? And what about the betting: Do you have to raise manually all the time, or are there quick buttons for common bets like 1/2 pot or pot-size? These and other functions are looked at closely when we review a poker app.

A Screenshot of the new Full Tilt Rush Poker App Comfort feature: The Full Tilt Rush Poker App offers buttons for quicker betting.

The design of the app is another factor to keep in mind. That’s the looks on the one hand and, sometimes even more important, the usability. Apps like Unibet have scored some bonus points with a more interesting table design, introducing 3D-graphics or even animations to mobile poker. On the other hand, a design insufficiency can cost you the top position in the battle for the best poker app title. The misplaced Fast-Fold button in the – apart from that – great PokerStars App is a good (or rathrt: bad) example.

The flow of play is a factor that is important especially on mobile poker apps. If you are playing on a desktop PC, laptop or Mac you have a big display where you can monitor several tables at the same time. On a mobile phone it’s far more difficult to play at multiple tables. However, some apps have managed to offer multitabling poker. Apps like Switch Poker display up to four tables on a single tablet screen. Other apps like PokerStars automatically switch to the table where your action is required. Fast Fold Poker is another possibility to let you play lots of hands on your mobile. The ideal poker app offers not only multitabling and Fast Fold but also has a big number of active real money players. Because, if the pool of players is almost empty you will still have to wait for a Fast Fold game to start.

Despite having some fun while playing, mobile poker is about money, too. This is why we take a close look at the available bonus and rakeback offers as well as VIP programs. Obviously the game’s level is important, too. While advanced players are looking for some less experienced ones to play with (and win some money), the recreational player is happy not to face a shark when playing his first real money games. This is why some of the poker rooms have created newbie areas restricted to experienced players, as well as other ways to make recreational players less vulnerable. Like it or hate it – we have listed the best apps for beginners here.

Last but not least, availability is a factor that influences our best poker app ranking. An app only available for Windows phone or Blackberry will most likely not make it to our ranking’s top positions. But if these platforms are supported on top of Android and iOS, this can be a bonus. The same applies to an app that is available in Apples iTunes Appstore. BTW: If you are looking for a real money poker app in Google’s Play Store, you can save your time. Google doesn’t allow real money games there. But you can still download and install an apk directly to your device. Our list of Android Poker Apps has all the download links for you.

You might say: “How about the play money apps?” Well, while we are 100% committed to playing for fun, we do not like the play money apps. Most of them are a) not free to download or b) use in-app purchases or annoying ads to finance themselves. And even if you paid for them, you will never be able to win a single cent. This is why we review only the best real money poker apps. Almost all of them offer playing for fun at absolutely no cost. We suggest to download the best poker app and play for free, rather than to download a play money app you have to pay for.

All Poker Apps at a glance

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »
4 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
5 bet365 Poker App bet365 Poker App €100 Review Visit »
6 Ladbrokes Poker App Ladbrokes Poker App €1500 Review Visit »
7 RedKings RedKings €1000 Review Visit »
8 Unibet Poker App Unibet Poker App €500 Review Visit »
9 Full Tilt Poker Full Tilt Poker $600 Review Visit »
10 Winner Poker Winner Poker $2000 Review Visit »
11 Betfair Poker App Betfair Poker App $2000 Review Visit »
12 mFortune Texas Holdem Poker mFortune Texas Holdem Poker £100 +5 free Review Visit »

Die beste Poker App 2017

Das Team von poker-apps.net ist ständig unterwegs, um die neuesten Apps für Euch zu finden, zu testen und zu bewerten. So ensteht mittlerweile bereits im fünften Jahr die permanent aktualisierte Liste der besten Poker Apps für Android, iPhone, iPad, Blackberry und Windows Phone. Auch in 2017 hält unser Ranking wieder den ein oder anderen Neuzugang und auch die eine oder andere Überraschung für Euch bereit. Aber seht selbst, was wir derzeit für die beste Poker App 2017 halten:

Top 10: Das sind die besten Poker Apps für Handy und Tablet

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »
4 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
5 bet365 Poker App bet365 Poker App €100 Review Visit »
6 Ladbrokes Poker App Ladbrokes Poker App €1500 Review Visit »
7 RedKings RedKings €1000 Review Visit »
8 Unibet Poker App Unibet Poker App €500 Review Visit »
9 Full Tilt Poker Full Tilt Poker $600 Review Visit »
10 Winner Poker Winner Poker $2000 Review Visit »
Ihr seid auf der Suche nach der besten Poker App speziell für Euer Endgerät? Oder sucht eine Poker App, die eine bestimmte Spielvariante bietet? Dann werdet Ihr bei unseren Spezialrankings fündig, die wir im Folgenden für Euch auflisten:

Unsere Poker App Rankings auf einen Blick

Warum die 888 Poker App die beste Poker App 2017 ist

Wie Ihr oben sehen konntet, ist die 888 Poker App (für kostenlosen Download hier klicken) für unsere Redaktion derzeit die mobile Echtgeld Pokersoftware, die den Titel Beste Poker App 2017 verdient hat. Die Apps dahinter folgen zum Teil mit sehr knappen Abstand und können je nach Euren Vorlieben auch eine sehr gute Wahl sein. Den Titel beste Poker App kann aber nur eine App einstreichen. Die 888 Poker App bietet einfach das beste Gesamtpaket. Sie hat gerade für Gelegenheitsspieler eine optimale Auswahl an Tischen und Spielen. Dazu ist sie ohne Einzahlung mit einem Echtgeld-Startpaket von 88$ kostenlos spielbar. Und dies sind nur zwei der zahlreichen Vorteile, die wir in unserem 888 Poker App Test herausgearbeitet haben. Die Box unten zeigt Euch die Vorteile auf der 888 Poker App einen Blick. Klickt einfach auf Review, um den kompletten Test zu lesen.

So bewertet die Redaktion die Poker Apps

Die Frage, wie wir zum Ergebnis unserer Bewertung kommen, ist nicht ganz so schnell beantwortet wie die nach der besten Poker App. Denn bei unseren Tests berücksichtigen und gewichten wir viele Faktoren. Ganz wichtig ist das Thema Funktionsumfang und Komfort. Bietet die App nur Texas Hold’em, oder auch ausgefallenere Spielvarianten wie Omaha Hi/Lo oder Pot Limit Poker? Stehen nur Cash Games oder auch Sit ’n‘ Gos und Turniere zur Verfügung? Und wie sieht es mit einem Fast Fold Client aus, der den sofortigen Tischwechsel ermöglicht und damit auch am Tablet oder Smartphone keine Langeweile aufkommen lässt? Gibt es Komfortfunktionen wie das 4-Farben-Deck? Müsst Ihr Euren Raise immer wieder umständlich manuell eingeben, oder gibt es zusätzlich zum Betslider auch Buttons für Standard-Raises wie 1/2 Pot, 3/4 Pot oder Potsize bet? Alle diese und weitere Faktoren werden beim Test der Poker Apps berücksichtigt.

A Screenshot of the new Full Tilt Rush Poker AppKomfort-Feature: Die Full Tilt Rush Poker App bietet Buttons zum schnellen Setzen.

Das Aussehen der App, aber auch das Design im Hinblick auf Usability sind weitere wichtige Punkte. Apps wie Unibet Poker haben zuletzt damit gepunktet, dass sie sich vom langweiligen Standard-Tischdesign lösen und eine hübschere, teilweise dreidimensionale oder gar animierte Spielwelt schaffen. Andererseits können auch Design-Mängel wie der ungünstig platzierte Fast-Fold-Button in der ansonsten großartigen PokerStars App wertvolle Punkte kosten.

Speziell beim mobile Poker besonders wichtig der Spielfluss. Denn anders als beim Desktop-PC oder Laptop mit ihren großen Monitoren ist es auf dem Smartphone nicht möglich, etliche Tische gleichzeitig auf dem Bildschirm darzustellen. Einige Apps haben es trotzdem geschafft, Multi-Tabling zu ermöglichen. Switch Poker zum Beispiel stellt auf dem Tablet bis zu vier Tische zeitgleich dar. Die PokerStars App wechselt automatisch den Tisch. Eine andere Variante ist das oben bereits erwähnte Fast Fold Poker, bei dem der Spieler sofort nach dem Folden an einen neuen Tisch gesetzt wird. Im Idealfall bietet eine App nicht nur Multitabling und Fast Fold Poker, sondern auch eine ausreichend große Zahl von Echtgeldspielern an den Pokertischen. Denn was nützt ein Fast Fold Client, wenn man ewig warten muss, bis der neue Tisch wieder besetzt ist.

Da es beim mobile Echtgeld Poker neben dem Spielspaß immer auch ums Geld geht, nehmen wir natürlich auch die Bonusangebote für Ersteinzahler und bestehende Spieler genau unter die Lupe. Und auch die Rakeback- und VIP-Programme können ein Grund für ein paar Extrapunkte auf dem Weg zur zur besten Poker App sein. Das Gegnerniveau spielt natürlich auch eine Rolle – und kann je nach Sichtweise ganz unterschiedlich betrachtet werden. Der erfahrene Spieler ist immer auf der Suche nach schwächeren Spielern, die er um ein paar Euro erleichtern kann. Er freut sich über ein schwaches Gegnerniveau. Der Neuling hingegen wird sich freuen, wenn es geschützte Bereiche gibt, in denen nur neu angemeldete Spieler mitspielen dürfen. Oder, wenn die Spielernamen anonymisiert werden, was es für die „Sharks“ schwieriger macht, die „Fische“ ausfindig zu machen.

Und dann ist da noch die Verfügbarkeit. Natürlich ist es ein Unterschied, ob eine App nur für Blackberrys verfügbar ist (was bedeutet, dass sie kaum jemand nutzen kann), oder ob sie als Multi-Platform-App auf allen modernen Smartphones und Tablets läuft. Pluspunkte gibt es, wenn eine App auch im offiziellen iTunes Appstore von Apple zum Download bereit steht. Im Google Play Store braucht Ihr übrigens gar nicht suchen. Echtgeld Poker Apps sind dort nicht verfügbar. Lediglich Spielgeld-Apps könnt Ihr herunterladen. Aber Vorsicht: Sie kosten häufig Geld, finanzieren sich über In-App-Käufe oder nervige Werbung. Und gewinnen könnt Ihr nichts. Wir empfehlen und testen deshalb ausdrücklich die Echtgeld Poker Apps, die in der Regel alle einen kostenlosen Spielgeldmodus bieten, bei denen Ihr keinen der oben genannten Nachteile in Kauf nehmen müsst. Deshalb ladet Euch lieber ein apk direkt auf Euer Handy und nutzt kostenlos die beste Poker App, statt Geld in eine schlechte Spielgeld-App zu investieren.

Alle Poker Apps auf einen Blick

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »
4 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
5 bet365 Poker App bet365 Poker App €100 Review Visit »
6 Ladbrokes Poker App Ladbrokes Poker App €1500 Review Visit »
7 RedKings RedKings €1000 Review Visit »
8 Unibet Poker App Unibet Poker App €500 Review Visit »
9 Full Tilt Poker Full Tilt Poker $600 Review Visit »
10 Winner Poker Winner Poker $2000 Review Visit »
11 Betfair Poker App Betfair Poker App $2000 Review Visit »
12 mFortune Texas Holdem Poker mFortune Texas Holdem Poker £100 +5 free Review Visit »