Party: Tournaments added to mobile client

PartyPoker App tournaments

A tournament lobby has been added to the PartyPoker App.

The PartyPoker App now offers mobile tournaments. With version 3.0, rolled out on Januar 13th to the iTunes Appstore, the mobile Pokerclient has been updated with a long awaited tournament lobby. The new Partypoker App with tournaments is availble as Android apk, too. From now on players on both big mobile platforms can join their favorite multi-table-tournaments on the go – no matter if its a regular MTT, a freeroll, qualifier, major or a live event.

The mobile PartyPoker App (register and download here) is getting a lot of attation from bwin.party lately. After living in the shadow for quite a long time, there have been several major updates to the mobile real money poker client in the last couple of months. Here is an overview:

  • The mobile PartyCasino was integrated in the Poker App. Players can switch to the casino without having to leave the PartyPoker App. While having a break or waiting for a tournament to start, poker players can play at slots like Raging Rhino or Spartacus. The two most important table games Roulette and Blackjack are available, too, not only in the classic version but also as Live Dealer Roulette and Live Dealer Blackjack. However the pokerlobby is only one click away. There is a big link on top of the integrated PartyCasino lobby that quickly brings players back to their tables when needed.
    partycasino app partypoker app

    The PartyCasino App was integrated to the PartyPoker App. This is how the Casino Lobby looks.

  • The Fast Forward Special Edition was launched. This App is a new, experimental mobile real money poker client that uses tap-and-swipe controls at the poker tables. The App is so new it hasn’t been rolled out across whole Europe but only to iTunes Stores in UK, Ireland and Austria so far. Plus, it is available on selected Android devices. We recently had a hands on. Read our review here.
  • Another thing we have recently been blogging about ist the Sit and Go update. After adding Sit and Go games to the PartyPoker in Summer, the section has been upgraded with multi-table-sit-and-gos some months later. Up to 36 players are now able to play in a single Multi-Table-SnG.
  • And now, in January 2015, PartyPoker has finally added MTT to its App. Beeing able to play tournaments on mobile devices was one of the most missed features of the PartyPoker App. This shortcoming is erased now. As soon as you have downloaded and installed Version 3.0 of the PartyPoker App, you see a new Tournaments-Button on the homescreen. Tab on it and you will be redirected to the new tournament lobby where you can apply filters. By default all tournaments are visible. By tapping on the blue buttons, you can deselect regular tournaments or live-events, high or low stakes, rebuy-tournaments or any combination of the above and others. See the beginng of this post for a screenshot of the mobile PartyPoker tournament lobby. This is how the new main screen looks:
    PartyPoker App new Lobby 3.0

    The new PartyPoker main screen in the play money version. If you switch to the real money poker version, all buttons apperar in orange.

If you want to download the new app, simply visit the mobile optimized registration page. Right after the short registrierung process (or by tapping on the PartyPoker-Logo on top if you already have an account) your device will recognized and automatically display the right download link for the Android apk or the iOS App from Appstore.
—>Register and download the App<--- --->Read our PartyPoker App review<---

Josh Miller Josh Miller

More About

View Posts - Visit Website

Leave a Reply

Party: Turniere und Casino gibt es jetzt auch mobil

PartyPoker App Turniere

In der PartyPoker App gibt es jetzt eine Turnierlobby mit Filtermöglichkeiten.

Die PartyPoker App (hier anmelden und herunterladen) kann jetzt auch Turniere. Beim brandaktuellen Update (Version 3.0), das seit dem 13. Januar 2015 im iTunes AppStore steht und auch bereits als Android apk verfügbar ist, wurden endlich die von vielen Spielern vermissten Multi-Table-Turniere hinzugefügt. Ab sofort können Spieler in der PartyPoker App auch unterwegs an allen Echtgeld-Turnieren teilnehmen – ganz gleich ob reguläres Turnier, Freeroll, Qualifier, Majors oder Live-Event. Auch Casino Spielen ist inzwischen möglich, ohne den Pokerclient zu verlassen.


Die mobile PartyPoker App (hier registrieren und herunterladen) steht offenbar beim Mutterkonzern bwin.party klar im Focus. Denn die großen Updates für die App, die vor zwei Jahren noch ein Schattendasein fristete, kommen inzwischen alle paar Wochen. Ein kurzer Überblick über das, was in den letzten Monaten aktualisiert wurde:

  • Das mobile PartyCasino wurde in die App integriert. Spieler können, ohne die PartyPoker App zu verlassen, zwischendurch eine Runde Casino spielen. Slots wie Raging Rhino, Spartacus oder Going Nuts stehen zur Verfügung. Blackjack und Roulette werden nicht nur in der Casinovariante angeboten, sondern auch als Live Dealer Roulette und Live Dealer Blackjack. Die integrierte PartyCasino App drängt sich trotzdem nicht in den Vordergrund. Am oberen Ende der PartyPoker App kommt der Spieler durch einen großen Link immer wieder schnell zurück in die mobile Pokerlobby.
    partycasino app partypoker app

    Die PartyCasino App – hier die Casino Lobby – wurde in die PartyPoker App integriert.

  • Die Fast Forward Special Edition wurde gelaunched. Dies ist eine eigene, experimentelle App von PartyPoker – und so neu, dass sie bislang erst in den Appstores Österreich, Großbritannien und Irland sowie auf ausgewählten Android-Geräten verfügbar ist. Wir rechnen aber fest damit, sie bald auch in Deutschland spielen zu können. Neu an der App ist, dass sie komplett auf Gestensteuerung setzt. Wie das funktioniert, darüber hatten wir hier bereits geschrieben.
  • Ebenfalls erst kürzlich hatten wir darüber berichtet, dass der PartyPoker App zunächst Sit and Gos und später auch Sit and Gos in einer Multi-Table-Variante mit bis zu 36 Spielern hinzugefügt wurde.
  • Jetzt also, im Januar 2015, hat PartyPoker dann auch endlich das von vielen Spielern vermisste echte Turnierspiel hinzugefügt. Gleich auf dem Startbildschirm der PartyPoker App 3.0 seht Ihr einen neuen Button Turniere. Wer dort draufklickt, sieht die neue mobile Turnierlobby mit allerhand Filtermöglichkeiten. Standardmäßig sind alle Turniere ausgewählt. Durch antippen der blauen Buttons könnt Ihr zum Beispiel reguläre Turniere, mittlere und hohe Einsätze oder Turniere mit Rebuys gezielt abwählen und Euch so nur die Echtgeld-Turniere anzeigen lassen, die Euren Wünschen entsprechen. Den Screenshot der mobilen Turnierlobby hatten wir Euch eingangs schon gezeigt. Und so sieht der Startbildschirm der PartyPoker App nun aus:
    PartyPoker App neue Lobby 3.0

    Der neue Startbildschirm der PartyPoker App, hier in der Spielgeld-Variante. Wenn Ihr den Schieberegler auf Echtgeld stellt, sind die Buttons orange.

Wer die PartyPoker-App noch nicht hat, kann sie ganz einfach und bequem direkt auf sein Handy oder Tablet laden. Besucht einfach die mobiloptimierte Seite von Partypoker und registriert Euch, sofern Ihr noch keinen Account habt. Nach der Registrierung oder durch Klick auf das Partypoker-Symbol wird Euer Gerät erkannt und wird Euch sofort der richtige Download-Link für die App – sei es die apk für Android oder die iOS-Version – angezeigt.

—> Jetzt anmelden zum App Download<--- ---> Unser PartyPoker App Test<---

Josh Miller Josh Miller

More About

(fairly bad) poker player, (pretty good) online editor, doing Android and iOS App reviews all day and doesn't get tired. Josh Miller is proud member of Poker-Apps.net. You can contact the editorial team via webmaster@poker-apps.net

View Posts - Visit Website

Leave a Reply