These Poker Apps offer Texas Holdem Fixed Limit or Pot Limit

With mobile Poker having established for a while, players are no longer stuck to No Limit Texas Holdem. In 2015 there are a couple of Real Money Poker Apps out there that have added Fixed Limit Poker to their mobile clients. If you are looking for a Android Poker App, iPad or iPhone Poker App that offers mobile Texas Holdem Fixed Limit or Pot Limit games, our list below is just what you need. Our ranking is updated on a regular basis, making sure that you do not miss a single Limit Poker App.

Texas Holdem Limit Poker Apps

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
4 PKR Poker App PKR Poker App €750 Review Visit »
5 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »

bwin - NL Holdem, PL, FL
Bwin lets you choose: NL Holdem, PL Holdem or FL Holdem

The difference between No Limit, Pot Limit and Fixed Limit

If you are not totally sure what Texas Holdem Poker game variant is the right one for you: Have a look below, where we point out the differences between Pot Limit, Fixed Limit and No Limit.

Texas Holdem Pot Limit Poker

When playing Pot Limit Poker, you are not allowed o bet as much as you might want to. The actual pot size is the limit (you might have guessed it: therefore the name). The rules of Texas Holdem Pot Limit say, that you are allowed to call the raise of another player before the Pot Size is determined. The Pot including your call is the maximum height of your raise.

Example: The Pot is $10 at the end of a round. In the next round the player right in front of you is the first one to raise. He raises $5. Now you can put a maximum of $25 in the middle of the table. $5 to call and another $20 for a pot-size-raise.

Texas Holdem Fixed Limit Poker

Fixed Limit Poker is a little less math. The size of the bet is determined by default. In the first two rounds (pre-flop and flop) the bet size is one Big Blind (called the small bet). In the second two betting rounds (turn and river) the bet size is two Big Blinds (called Big Bet). The number of raises per round is often limited to three or four.

When choosing your Fixes Limit table, you ought to know that the tables are named differently. Instead of the Small Blind and Big Blind behind the table name, you will find the small and big bet behind it in your poker app (which is exactly twice as high).

No Limit

The rules for No Limit Textas Holdem Poker are simple but spectacular: There is no limit. You are allowed to go All-in with all of your chips everytime you make a bet. The only limit is the size of the stack in front of you. Betting your parrot, your car or your girlfriend is not allowed – at least not in online poker and mobile poker. What you do at home is your decision, of course.

Texas Holdem Limit Poker Apps

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
4 PKR Poker App PKR Poker App €750 Review Visit »
5 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »

Poker Apps mit Texas Holdem Fixed Limit oder Pot Limit

Wer unterwegs auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet Pokern will, der ist 2015 längst nicht mehr nur auf No Limit Texas Holdem Poker beschränkt. Immer mehr Anbieter gehen dazu über, Ihre Poker Apps auch auf die etwas weniger verbreiteten (aber dadurch nicht weniger spannenden) Limit-Spielvarianten auszuweiten. Wer auf der Suche nach einer Android Poker App oder iPhone und iPad Poker App ist, die Texas Holdem Fixed Limit oder Texas Holdem Pot Limit auch mobil anbietet, ist hier genau richtig. Die Liste wird regelmäßig von uns aktualisiert unten zeigt Euch alle im deutschsprachigen Raum verfügbaren Limit Poker Apps auf einen Blick.

Texas Holdem Limit Poker Apps

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
4 PKR Poker App PKR Poker App €750 Review Visit »
5 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »

bwin - NL Holdem, PL, FL
Bwin bietet die Wahl: NL Holdem, PL Holdem oder FL Holdem

Der Unterschied zwischen No Limit, Pot Limit und Fixed Limit

Falls Ihr nicht sicher seid, wo genau der Unterschied zwischen den verschiedenen Spielvarianten von Texas Holdem Poker liegt, helfen wir Euch gerne weiter.

Texas Holdem Pot Limit Poker

Beim Pot-Limit Poker dürft Ihr immer nur bis zu einer gewissen Obergrenze setzen. Wie der Name schon verrät, ist der aktuelle Pot die Obergrenze, also die Summer der Chips, die bereits in der Mitte liegen. Die Regel des Pot Limit Poker besagt, dass Ihr immer erst den vorher von einem anderen Spieler getätigten Einsatz mitgehen müsst, ehe sich das Pot Limit bemisst. Die Gesamtsumme der vorher gewetteten Chips inklusive Eures Calls ist also die Obergrenze für einen möglichen Raise.

Beispiel: Es liegen 10$ im Pot, eine neue Setzrunde beginnt und der Spieler vor Euch erhöht um 5$. Ihr könnt nun maximal 25$ in die Mitte legen: 5$ für Euren Call und 20$ für den Raise.

Texas Holdem Fixed Limit

Etwas einfacher geht es bei Fixed Limit Poker zu. Hier steht der Einsatz von vorneherein fest. In den ersten beiden Setzrunden beträgt der Einsatz einen Big Blind. In den nächsten beiden Setzrunden Turn und River wird jeweils um einen doppelten Big Blind erhöht. Da jeder Spieler die Chance hat, erneut zu erhöhen, kann der Pot bei einem Fixed Limit Spiel theoretisch ebenfalls stark wachsen. In der Praxis wird die Zahl der Erhöhungen innerhalb einer Setzrunde häufig begrenzt.

Zu beachten ist beim Fixed Limit Poker, dass die Art des Tisches in der Regel nicht wie sonst üblich anhand der Blinds deklariert wird, sondern anhand der Erhöhungen. Ein Tisch, an dem die Blinds 10$/20$ betragen, würde im Fixed Limit Poker 20$/40$ heißen.

No Limit

Die Regeln von No Limit Texas Holdem Poker sind schnell erklärt: Immer, wenn Ihr an der Reihe seid, dürft Ihr alle Eure Chips in die Mitte schieben also All-in gehen. Ihr müsst natürlich nicht, aber Ihr habt bei jeder Setzrunde die Möglichkeit. Die einzige Begrenzung nach oben ist die Zahl der Chips, die Ihr aktuell auf dem (virtuellen) Tisch liegen habt. Ihr dürft also nicht Euren Papagei, Euer Auto oder Eure Freundin verwetten. Zumindest nicht beim Online-Poker. Was Ihr bei Euch Zuhause oder im Hinterzimmer der Eckkneipe macht, ist natürlich Eure Sache.

Texas Holdem Limit Poker Apps

Site Bonus Review Visit
1 888 poker app 888 poker app $700 +88 free Review Visit »
2 bwin poker app bwin poker app €100 Review Visit »
3 Party Poker App Party Poker App €325 Review Visit »
4 PKR Poker App PKR Poker App €750 Review Visit »
5 PokerStars PokerStars $600 +20 free Review Visit »